• Join Us This Sunday!

Thank you for taking the time to visit our website.  We're a body of believers who believe in the inerrancy of Scripture and that Jesus is the Way, Truth, and Life; and that no one can go to heaven except by Him.

We invite you to take time to explore our website and learn more about our church and our ministry programs.  We would love the opportunity to get to know you better.

We invite you to worship with us at WLBC!

Contact Information

West Lumberton Baptist Church
2320 West 5th Street
Lumberton, North Carolina 28358
Mailing Address
PO Box 2545
Lumberton, North Carolina 28359
Phone (910) 802-4022

Donate

Announcements

  • West Lumberton Baptist Church - Calendar of Events – 2017

     

    Date

    Time

    Event

    Wednesday, September 20

    6:30 PM

    Family Night Supper

    Church Business Meeting

    Saturday, September 23

    7:00 AM

    Christian Music Day at Carowinds

    Featuring:  Ryan Stevenson, For King and Country, and  others (prior ticket purchase required)

    Sunday, September 24

    7:00 PM

    Special Piano Concert – Sue and Jason

     

    Sunday, October 8

    10:00 AM

    102nd Homecoming

    ** no Sunday School or evening services

    Saturday, October 14

    6:00 PM

    Gaither Vocal Band Concert

    (prior ticket purchase required)

    Sunday, October 22

    10:30 AM

    Gideon Sunday

     

    Saturday, October 28

    5 – 8:00 PM

    Harvest Festival

    Trunk-or-Treat

    Sunday, October 29

    10:30 AM

    Minister Appreciation Day

    *covered dish luncheon to follow service

    Sunday, November 5

    10:30 AM

    Jay Stone Singers – In Concert

     

    Wednesday, November 15

    6:30 PM

    Family Night Supper

    Church Business Meeting

    Sunday, November 19

    10:30 AM

    Thanksgiving Worship Service

    Operation Christmas Child Shoebox Dedication Service

    Wednesday, November 22

    7:00 PM

    Community Thanksgiving Service

     

    Sunday, November 26

    7:00 PM

    Hanging of the Greens

     

    Sunday, December 10

    7:00 PM

    Christmas Piano Concert

     

    Sunday, December 17

    10:30 AM

    Kids and Youth Christmas Musical

     

    Sunday, December 17

    7:00 PM

    Celebration Choir Christmas Musical

     

    Wednesday, December 20

    6:30 PM

    Church Christmas Dinner

     

    Sunday, December 24

    5:30 PM

    Christmas Eve Candlelight Worship Service

     

    Wednesday, December 27

    7:00 PM

    Prayer Service for 2018

     

    Sunday, December 31

    5 – 7:00 PM

    Blessing of the Families – New Year’s Eve

     

     

     

    **Last Updated: September 11, 2017

Regular Schedule
Sunday
  • Sunday School
    – 9:30 AM to 10:15 AM
  • Morning Worship Service
    – 10:30 AM
  • Celebration Choir Rehearsal
    – 5:30 PM to 6:45 PM
  • Evening Worship Service
    – 7:00 PM
  • KidVenture Program (PreK - 6th Grade) and Sunday Night Live (7th - 12th Grades)
    – 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
Wednesday
  • Prayer Service and Bible Study
    – 7:00 PM
  • Missions Groups Meeting - RAs, GAs, Acteens, Mission Friends
    – 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM